The best Jewish Sourdough Rye Bread Recipe | Foodgeek Baking

0



Video Sponsored by Ridge Wallet. Check them out here: https://ridge.com/foodgeek
Use Code “FOODGEEK” for 10% off your order.

A Jewish sourdough rye bread recipe as known from the delicatessens and sandwich shops of New York City. Amazing, crusty, soft crumb and with delicious caraway seeds.

Buy Foodgeek Merch: https://fdgk.net/buy-merch
Patreon: https://fdgk.net/patreon
Buy the t-shirt: https://fdgk.net/buy-2020-rating-tshirt

The recipe:
https://fdgk.net/jewish-sourdough-rye-recipe

Adlinks!
In this video:
Buy medium bowl: https://fdgk.net/buy-rosti-bowl-4-liters
Buy medium bowl lid: https://fdgk.net/buy-rosti-bowl-4-liters-lid
Barley Malt Syrup: https://fdgk.net/buy-malt-syrup
Cambro Container 6 qt/6 liter: https://fdgk.net/buy-cambro-container-6-qt
Brød & Taylor Proofer: https://fdgk.net/buy-brod-and-taylor-proofer
Spray Bottle: https://fdgk.net/buy-spray-bottle
Round Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-proofing-baskets
Oval Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-oval-proofing-baskets
Walnut Lame: https://fdgk.net/buy-walnut-lame
Razor blades: https://fdgk.net/buy-razor-blades
Challenger Bread Pan: https://fdgk.net/buy-challenger-bread-pan
Heat resistant gloves: https://fdgk.net/buy-heat-resistant-gloves
Wire Rack: https://fdgk.net/buy-wire-rack

Adlinks!
Essential Sourdough Baking Tools:

Baking Vessels:
Brovn (glass dome): https://fdgk.net/buy-brovn
Cast Iron Combo Cooker: https://fdgk.net/buy-combo-cooker
Pyrex (or equivalent) glass dish: https://fdgk.net/buy-glass-dish
Enameled Roaster: http://fdgk.net/buy-enameled-roaster
Challenger Bread Pan: https://fdgk.net/buy-challenger-bread-pan

Bulking containers:
Cambro Container 6 qt/6 liter: https://fdgk.net/buy-cambro-container-6-qt
Cambro Container 4 qt/3.5 liter: https://fdgk.net/buy-cambro-container-4-qt
Cambro Container 2 qt/1.9 liter: https://fdgk.net/buy-cambro-container-2-qt
Cambro Lid 2qt/1.9 liter: https://fdgk.net/buy-cambro-lid-2-qt

Lames/blades/scoring:
Walnut Lame: https://fdgk.net/buy-walnut-lame
Razor blades: https://fdgk.net/buy-razor-blades
Cake turntable: https://fdgk.net/buy-cake-turntable
WireMonkey Lame: https://fdgk.net/buy-wiremonkey-lame

Starter:
Jars for your starter: https://fdgk.net/buy-weck-jars
Small spatula for starter: https://fdgk.net/buy-small-spatula

Banneton/proofing baskets:
Round Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-proofing-baskets
Oval Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-oval-proofing-baskets

Bowls:
Buy medium bowl: https://fdgk.net/buy-rosti-bowl-4-liters
Buy medium bowl lid: https://fdgk.net/buy-rosti-bowl-4-liters-lid
Buy large bowl: https://fdgk.net/buy-rosti-bowl-5-liters
Buy large bowl lid: https://fdgk.net/buy-rosti-bowl-5-liters-lid

Bread Knife:
Awesome Bread Knife: https://fdgk.net/buy-kasumi-bread-knife
Good Bread Knife: https://fdgk.net/buy-victorinox-bread-knife

Gloves:
Heat resistant gloves: https://fdgk.net/buy-heat-resistant-gloves

Baking pans:
Pullman Loaf Pan (small): https://fdgk.net/buy-small-pullman-loaf-pan
Pullman Loaf Pan (medium): https://fdgk.net/buy-medium-pullman-loaf-pan
Loaf Pan (medium): https://fdgk.net/buy-medium-loaf-pan

Miscellaneous:
Lodge Cast Iron Skillet: https://fdgk.net/buy-cast-iron-skillet
Mockmill Grain Mill: https://fdgk.net/buy-mockmill
Bench Scraper: https://fdgk.net/buy-bench-scraper
Baking Steel: https://fdgk.net/buy-baking-steel
Flour shaker: https://fdgk.net/buy-flour-shaker
Spray Bottle: https://fdgk.net/buy-spray-bottle
Pizza Peel: https://fdgk.net/buy-peel
Brød & Taylor Proofer: https://fdgk.net/buy-brod-and-taylor-proofer
Silicone Spatula: https://fdgk.net/buy-silicone-spatula
Stand Mixer: https://fdgk.net/buy-stand-mixer
Wire Rack: https://fdgk.net/buy-wire-rack
Precision Scale: https://fdgk.net/buy-precision-scale
Danish Dough Whisk: https://fdgk.net/buy-danish-dough-whisk

My Amazon store fronts:
US: https://fdgk.net/amazon_us
UK: https://fdgk.net/amazon_uk

Follow me on:
Instagram: https://fdgk.net/instagram
Facebook: https://fdgk.net/facebook
Reddit: https://fdgk.net/reddit

Music:
Epidemic Sound: https://fdgk.net/epidemicsound

Guitars in the back:
Dobro Hound Dog M-14
Gretsch G5422TDCG Snow Crest White
Gibson Hummingbird
Line 6 JTV-69

#sourdough #ryebread #jewishrye

00:00 Teaser
00:11 Intro
00:20 Introduction
03:04 Mixing the dough
05:52 Stretch and fold
07:56 Divide & Pre-shape
09:08 Final shape
11:52 Baking
13:45 Crumb reveal
14:21 Eating
15:09 B-roll
15:49 Conclusion

source

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.